Galatasaray S.K.: The Pride of Istanbul

Galatasaray S.K. stadium

Istanbul-based Galatasaray S.K. is a professional football team in Turkey. The club, one of the most prosperous and well-liked in Turkey, was established in 1905. Galatasaray has won the Turkish Cup 18 times, the Super Lig 22 times, and the UEFA Cup just once.

Galatasaray S.K. fans

The “Aslanlar” (Lions), or fanatical supporters of Galatasaray, are well-known. The Türk Telekom Arena, the team’s home field, is one of Turkey’s biggest and most advanced stadiums.

The club has a number of well-known players, including:

Wesley Sneijder
  • Wesley Sneijder (Netherlands), * Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast), * Gheorghe Hagi (Romania), * Hakan Ükür (Turkey), * Mauro Icardi (Argentina)

Okan Buruk is the club’s current manager.,

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Scroll to Top